NVC Wiki Day

From NVCWiki
Revision as of 11:56, 16 December 2005 by John Abbe (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

We're hosting an NVC Wiki Day for December 27-28, 2005 to create content for this new NVC Wiki. Do you enjoy writing about Nonviolent Communication? Are you willing to engage in the wiki style of writing, in which people edit each other's words freely? Then join us!

During the times listed below, at least one of us will be available "live" by various means (see below). Also of course we will be checking Special:RecentChanges here, and organizing whatever people are writing (see http://c2.com/cgi/wiki?RefactoringWikiPages). These times may be expanded, so check back before the event. Contact us if you would like to help hosting so that we can expand the hours.

27 December:

  • US West 9am - noon
  • US East noon - 3pm
  • Germany 6pm - 9pm
  • India 10:30pm - 1:30am (Simon & John leave around midnight)

27-28 December:

  • US West 6:30p - 9:30p (27 December)
  • US East 9:30p - 12:30p (27 December)
  • Germany 3:30a - 6:30a (28 December, Germans are sleeping)
  • India 8a - 11a (28 December)

Where/how we will be available live for NVC Wiki Day:

  • Skype (free calling, for voice support)
  • Instant messaging - most of us are on several systems (check our home pages below). Internet Relay Chat (IRC) is an system that works well with groups, so we will all be on that. Server: irc.freenode.net, Channel: #nvc
    • Recommended clients:
    • Mac - Colloquy
    • Windows - mIRC
    • Linux - ???
    • (shall we put a link to the web interface here?)

If you have any questions please edit this page and add them at the end of this page, or contact any of us directly.

--User:John Abbe, User:Markus Wittwer, User:Simon, User:Mwi


Questions: