NVC USA Meeting 15 Jul 2007

From NVCWiki
Revision as of 01:09, 4 October 2008 by John Abbe (talk | contribs) (removing spam)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Meeting Notes for NVC USA Project

time / date: Sunday July 15, 2007 - 7PM PDT, 8PM MDT, 9PM CDT, 10PM EDT
Phone 712-580-7700, conference code: 682872 (NVCUSA)

Attending: Jane, Lisa, Rick

Agenda

  • Review NVC USA Meeting 27 May 2007 minutes
    • (Rick) Email lists are set up -- NVC-USA-Project-Announce and private list of people who went to conference, haven't signed up, and haven't asked to be removed from the list. Phone contacted people who didn't have email contact listed on the conference list.
    • no other comments were recorded. Please enter
  • Make plans for next step relative to 2008 Conference
    • (need to verify) Start Sat or Sun June 21 or 22, and end Sun June 28, 2008
    • Gather concepts, have needs matter, make choices.

2008 NVC Compassion In Action Festival: What Would Draw You There?

NOTE: the event was not named in the meeting, and is not named at this time. Rick wanted a place for people to put their ideas, and the place needed a page name.

Please update the below about the meeting (for meeting attendees), and update the 2008 NVC Compassion In Action Festival to add your ideas (for everybody!).

  • A week long Giraffe Festival inspired by the 2003 International NVC Convention in Munich.
  • A weekend Compassion In Action Conference patterned after the 2006 integrating in adjustments learned from that conference.
  • Weave together the two ideas, supporting a week long Compassion In Action / Giraffe Festival which includes having people there for only the last weekend.
  • Have a noted speaker from the NVC scheduled to present each day.
  • Have a daily break out relating to peer groups about
    • trainers organization -- serving needs of trainers as a community
    • people working in education
    • nvc community organizations
    • social action
  • Indentify people who would be willing to take a lead and support them creating the event they'd be willing to lead.
  • Arts woven through the event
    • Making T Shirts
    • Music
  • Playback Theater
    • Presentations
    • Training in Playback
  • Yoga Sessions
  • Sports
    • facilities for workout, tennis, swimming (some may have fees)
  • Hiking - area has a nature preserve
  • Dance
    • The Dance Studio might be available

Action Items